Tips to transit your skincare from Spring to Summer

I know how you have long-awaited for summer’s arrival, despite how lovely the summer is, while you put on summer clothings, don’t forget to make smooth transition for your skin under changing seasons.

Personally, I inherited extremely dry skin from grandma, that’s why keep my skin moisturising is also my top priority since the day I started taking care of my skin. Through I hated my dry skin, it somehow turns into a gift that trained me form the habit to study different skincare products at much early age compared to my peers.

Without further ado, let’s go into the top 3 principles I learnt for skincare from spring to summer. Of course, with several products below recommended for your reference 🙂

skincare

#1 Moisturising

Here to be more specific, I am referring to day time moisturising. This is an extremely crucial step no matter you plan to wear makeup or not. The key for day time moisturising from spring to summer is (1) not skip this step, (2) the cream can’t be too light.

I would recommend you to start your morning skincare routine with springwater spray – first to awake your skin and refresh yourself. La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water Spray

If you plan to wear makeup on the day, please start the next step much earlier than days without makeup – put on your moisturising cream at least 30mins before starting putting on your makeup. Personally, I find day cream contains rose ingredients are extremely mild and suitable to cure unstable skin conditions during seasonal transition times. Recommended Fresh Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream or Dr Hauschka Rose Day Cream Light

#2 SPF is a must

SPF could be tricky to some, as I hate the sticky texture and also trying to ignore it when summer sunshine isn’t that strong.

To avoid the stickiness, you have to go for these choices that are much lighter.

For body, sunscreen spray is also preferred than traditional creams. La Roche-Posay Anthelios SPF 60 Spray Sunscreen

For face, I find sunscreen creams that labelled “aqua” often worthwhile to try. My all time favorite is Biore Aqua Rich Watery Essence, it is indeed the most watery sunscreen cream I ever tried with SPF50+++; a backup option when I don’t have Biore around would be Avene 50+ Lotion

#3 Save most skincare to nighttime 

Early summer nights could still be dry and cool, this is the perfect condition to pamper your skin with rich nutrients when it needs most.

For all age group, I would recommend the renewed hope in a jar from philosophy – you can easily find tons of good reviews on this product, and the renewed version smells much better!

For these 25+, I always believe it is the right age start prevent ageing, and Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum has been my all time favorite. Depends on your skin condition, you may mix a little with your day cream in case it feels too heavy on you.

Lastly, for SOS/emergency cure, utena golden jelly mask is my last resort no matter how late you start to aware you need take some actions to save your skin. It is never too late with a good mask!

All the best wishes for our skin to get through safely to summer!

 

Leave a Reply

